Friendster – top online network service

My family were talking about the vacation that we had last Christmas in our home province of Tarlac when suddenly the topic goes to friendster. I sometimes tell stories about my friends, officemates, batch mates, relatives and more friends that I have contacts using it. It is indeed a great help to people using online network services but some abuse it. Of course friendster has received competition with all in one sites like MySpace, Windows Live Spaces, Bebo, Yahoo! 360, Facebook, hi5 and Yaari. According to Nielsin Online, friendster was already overtaken by MySpace in terms of page views but it is still the leading network services in Asia and for me. It currently has over 50 million users and is mostly used in Asia. Checked Wikipedia for more info and history.

Balik tayo. I was talking about my nieces adding me as their friends. If you don’t know what I’m talking about then you’re not yet a member of friendster. My daughter ask me to help her be a member so that she can also add her cousins and Ate’s. Of course, I need to guide her because she is still new in this kind of things. I became a member of it last Feb 2006 but at first I used it to view other members which some are doing. (Kasi plastic lang yung iba sa mga pictures, kaya I made it a private membership). I don’t post anything just a plain text on my membership but after a year I suddenly post a picture and some of my batch mates and friends are e-mailing me to add them as friends, that’s when I found the joy of using it (hanep! what a joy). I come to know what happened to them, what they look like and are they still alive. hehehe!

It’s fun, try it! a chance to meet old friends.

friendster logo

friendster logo2

One Response to Friendster – top online network service

  1. ed says:

    i am a member of it.

Leave a Reply

